New year – new blog!

Hello everyone, and happy New Year! As I noted in my most recent post, I have been thinking what to do about this blog, and suggested that that might be the end of that particular blog. I was right, as a few days later I started a new blog in my own name (!), which has allowed me to write on different topics, using my own name, something I very much wanted to do here from the outset.

Although I haven’t yet answered the question of “what to do the books,” I can say that I don’t think I’ll be getting rid of very many. I might box a few of my less-than-favorite ones up, in order to make room for new books, but for the time being, I’m just not able to get rid of many of them! Part of that might be because I find myself still operating in a religious studies/religious milieu, and am still interested in the content of many of those books. Regardless, though, what to do with them will remain an ongoing question.

If you’ve been following this blog and would like to follow along, please visit my new blog, www.emilyrmace.com, where I offer a few thoughts on 2014, in an alt-ac year-in-review. Thanks for following, commenting, and being part of my alt-ac life thus far; I hope to see you at the new website!

Leave a Reply

